Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeff Altrichter

Jeff Altrichter

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Altrichter
"Friendly local agent! Always helpful and welcoming."
Profile photo of Gene Narr

Gene Narr

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gene Narr
"State Farm team has been great treating me like family through home and auto claims down to the small things like sending holidays cards and checking in periodically to see how things are going:)"
Profile photo of Beth Keith

Beth Keith

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Keith
"The team at Peter Bortnem's office is great to work with. They are always very responsive, both by phone or email and made it easy to file a claim. Dori periodically checked in through my claim process to be sure things kept moving along and that all my questions were answered."
Profile photo of arianna marie

arianna marie

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by arianna marie
"Quick response and the agents go out of their way to ensure a fair price!"
Profile photo of Jackie Decker

Jackie Decker

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Decker
"Have always had a good outcome with everyone at State Farm. They were there to help me out with some personal issues concerning my son last year. So appreciated."
Profile photo of Robert Tumberg

Robert Tumberg

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Tumberg
"Thank you for making me feel like a part of the State Farm Family."
Profile photo of Katie Cottingham

Katie Cottingham

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Cottingham
"Great people to work with, they don’t have you waiting on hold. It feels more like a personal experience. They explain things easily and get right to the point and make working with them so easy! All are very friendly!"
Profile photo of Matt Glasoe

Matt Glasoe

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Glasoe
"The whole team did a great job from beginning to end, they were efficient and knew all the answers to my questions, excellent job!"
Profile photo of Steve Fiecke

Steve Fiecke

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Fiecke
"Very helpful when I need help with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steven Rehmann

Steven Rehmann

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Rehmann
"Carla from Texas along with her co-workers are the “GREATEST” people have on your side..!!! WOWZAAA..!!!"
Profile photo of Rebekah Schoenfeld

Rebekah Schoenfeld

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebekah Schoenfeld
"Easy to get ahold off. Was able to get assistance with copies of car insurance cards the same day in a short period of time through email. Was reel nice while waiting on the line to check my email to confirm I got it."
Profile photo of Jamie Stender

Jamie Stender

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Stender
"Amazing and friendly customer service from Peter, Dori, Heather, Sandy, Nate, Lanae and everyone on the State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Dana Viswanathan

Dana Viswanathan

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Viswanathan
"They are committed to helping you get and keep the best rates. But above all else, the staff are so friendly and helpful!!"
Profile photo of Amy Sluis

Amy Sluis

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Sluis
"I've worked with Peter and his staff at State Farm in Cokato for years...as has many members of my family. The entire staff is very knowledgeable and very responsive to any questions we have. I highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Megan Volker

Megan Volker

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Volker
"Switching to Peter Bortnem State Farm was a fantastic move for me! They came highly recommended and after 6 month of doing my business with them I understand why! The value of service and insurance provided is outstanding. Sandy was fantastic at getting me set up quickly and thoroughly, Lanae is always on top of answering any questions I have and happy to help. The whole team in this office is ready to help and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a professional and skilled group of people that will handle your insurance and treat you like family this is the place to call!"
Profile photo of Brian Morien

Brian Morien

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Morien
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Leonard Wozniak

Leonard Wozniak

May 31, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Leonard Wozniak
"Great"
Profile photo of Jennifer Osberg

Jennifer Osberg

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Osberg
"Very friendly service"
Profile photo of Nicole Carlen

Nicole Carlen

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Carlen
"I recently purchased life insurance thru Peter Bortnem’s agency. From being greeted and offered a cup of coffee from Heather, having all my options explained and questions answered by Sandy, Peter and Dori checking time see if there was anything they could help with, I was treated like a valued customer from the moment I walked in. Great Team to work with!"
Profile photo of Chelsia checkal

Chelsia checkal

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsia checkal
"The team goes above and beyond for their customers! Professional, helpful, and always willing to help us understand our policies and advice us if there are discounts or coverage we may be missing out on. Insurance can be confusing and overwhelming so it means a lot to have the peace of mind that my agents office is looking out for my family and they know what they’re doing."
Profile photo of Shannon Kling

Shannon Kling

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Kling
"Sandy is very helpful and good in what she does."
Profile photo of Lanae Dahl

Lanae Dahl

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lanae Dahl
"Always willing to go the extra mile...super helpful, willing to listen and friendly staff! Great discounts and rates! Sandy rocks!"
Profile photo of Leah E

Leah E

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Leah E
"Great insurance place! keeping me updated on up and coming discounts when I ask, explained all coverages clearly and got me the best rates for our family. Never felt pushed into a sale... every person in the office took time to find the right fit for us. Warm atmosphere and great customer service!"
Profile photo of Laura Bergmann

Laura Bergmann

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Bergmann
"Lovely people work here!"
Profile photo of Antonio Montes De Oca Guevara

Antonio Montes De Oca Guevara

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Antonio Montes De Oca Guevara
"State Farm is the best way to get a home and car insurance Peter and the staff are very helpful"