Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Peter Bortnem

State Farm® Insurance Agent Peter Bortnem

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brian Morien

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Leonard Wozniak

May 31, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great"

Jennifer Osberg

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly service"

Nicole Carlen

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased life insurance thru Peter Bortnem’s agency. From being greeted and offered a cup of coffee from Heather, having all my options explained and questions answered by Sandy, Peter and Dori checking time see if there was anything they could help with, I was treated like a valued customer from the moment I walked in. Great Team to work with!"

Chelsia checkal

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"The team goes above and beyond for their customers! Professional, helpful, and always willing to help us understand our policies and advice us if there are discounts or coverage we may be missing out on. Insurance can be confusing and overwhelming so it means a lot to have the peace of mind that my agents office is looking out for my family and they know what they’re doing."

Shannon Kling

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sandy is very helpful and good in what she does."

Lanae Dahl

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always willing to go the extra mile...super helpful, willing to listen and friendly staff! Great discounts and rates! Sandy rocks!"

Leah E

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance place! keeping me updated on up and coming discounts when I ask, explained all coverages clearly and got me the best rates for our family. Never felt pushed into a sale... every person in the office took time to find the right fit for us. Warm atmosphere and great customer service!"

Laura Bergmann

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lovely people work here!"

Antonio Montes De Oca Guevara

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best way to get a home and car insurance Peter and the staff are very helpful"

Mandy Erickson

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Since my previous insurance agent retired, I decided it was time to look at switching agencies. It didn't take long to realize Peter and his staff would be handling my insurance needs. They made the process so easy and seamless. I've never had any problems with filing claims, they answer any questions promptly and are always courteous. When someone asks who I'd recommend for insurance, I do not hesitate to give Peter's name!"

Bri Dahl

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sandy is the best! No matter what my question is, no matter how many times I ask her to explain the same thing, whether or not I "get it" when she's explaining the one topic I don't understand, insurance, she's there looking out for me and my family. See sandy for all your auto, life, investment insurance! You won't be sorry. Thanks sandy for your diligent patient work on my files."

James B

December 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Insure Me"

Kurt Dahlin

March 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Peter Bortnem was very helpful when switching policy limits, adding new drivers and so on. Thanks Peter!"